Swimming in Seclusion
About the Unit
"SWIMMING IN SECLUSION"
$300 to $450 per night
“Swimming in Seclusion” is the ultimate luxury cabin that is centrally located, for easy access to Gatlinburg’s best attractions. You & your loved ones will have the time of your lives. Our cozy cabin has 3 bedrooms, each with a king size bed, flat screen satellite TV, & bathroom.
- Home Theater w/ 8.5 Foot High Definition
- Blue Ray DVD
- Heated in-ground Swimming pool separate lockable door for security
- Jacuzzi Tubs
- Private Sauna
- ½ Bathroom next to Sauna
- Air Hockey
- Xbox 360
- Play Station 3
- Pool Table
- Gas Log Fireplace
- High Speed Internet
- Game Room
- 3 Elegantly decorated bedrooms
- King Size Beds in all
- Flat screen TVs in all
- Bathrooms in all
- Warm, Comfortable Living Room
- Gorgeous Views of Great Smokey Mountains
- Queen Sleeper Sofa
- 27” Flat Screen Satellite
- Gas Fireplace
BALCONY / DECKS
- Spacious Deck
- Large Hot Tub – Beautiful views day or night
- Rocking Chair seating
- Gas Grill
- Dining table seats 8 people
- Bright, well equipped Kitchen
- Upscale Cookware
- Dishes, glasses and silverware
Note: Our cabins are updated seasonally, Bedspreads, dishes, furniture or games may not be the same as in photos.
- Smoky Mountain Grocery - Get your groceries Delivered before you arrive!
- Beneficial to Life - Now you can have In-Cabin Massages!! The perfect way to relax after a long day of fun.
- 1 set of bunk beds in loft area.
- Maximum occupants 10
Swimming in Seclusion is conveniently located just minutes from Dollywood/Splash Country, Wahoo Ziplines, Downtown Gatlinburg, Ripleys Aquarium, Tanger Outlets, & the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Get away from it all...at Swimming in Seclusion!
Location: Wears Valley
Square Footage: 2700
Occupants, max: 10
Adults, max: 10
View: Moutain View
Neighborhood: Wears Valley
|Low Season||Low Season||11/28/2016||12/20/2016||$315.00||-||2|
|Holiday Season||Holiday Season||12/21/2016||01/02/2017||$465.00||-||4|
|Low Season||Low Season||01/03/2017||06/09/2017||$315.00||-||2|
|Peak Season||Peak Season 17||06/10/2017||08/18/2017||$410.00||-||2|
|Peak Season||Low Season||08/19/2017||09/30/2017||$410.00||-||2|
|Peak Season||peak Season 17||10/01/2017||10/31/2017||$410.00||-||2|
|Low Season||Low Season||11/01/2017||11/17/2017||$315.00||-||2|
|Holiday Season||Holiday Season||11/18/2017||11/26/2017||$465.00||-||4|
|Low Season||Low Season||11/27/2017||12/21/2017||$315.00||-||2|
|Holiday Season||Holiday Season||12/22/2017||01/01/2018||$465.00||-||4|
|Low Season||Low Season||01/02/2018||02/28/2018||$315.00||-||2|
|Mid Season||Mid Season||03/01/2018||05/24/2018||$365.00||-||2|
|Peak Season||Peak Season||05/25/2018||08/17/2018||$410.00||-||2|
|Mid Season||Mid Season||08/18/2018||09/30/2018||$365.00||-||2|
|Low Season||Low Season||11/01/2018||11/16/2018||$315.00||-||2|
|Holiday Season||Holiday Season||11/17/2018||11/25/2018||$465.00||-||4|
|Low Season||Low Season||11/26/2018||12/21/2018||$315.00||-||2|
|Holiday Season||Holiday Season||12/22/2018||01/01/2019||$465.00||-||4|
|Created||First name/Last name||Rating|
|09/13/16 08:08pm||Tim Kendrick||Great experience
We really enjoyed Swimming in Seclusion. Everything was as presented on the website, and everything seemed to be in good shape. We never found a way to change the input source on the t.v. in the master bedroom, so we couldn't select to the cable box, but we didn't look hard or call it in. Thanks for a really nice weekend!
|07/30/16 05:36pm||Linda Smith||Great vacation
The cabin was even better than expected. Very clean and pretty. The grandkids loved swimming in the "in cabin" pool. Conveniently located to National Park and towns Yet felt relaxing and secluded when it was time to return after a Long day of going. There were seven of us and each of us were able to find "our own space when we wanted to chill". Our ages ranged from six to sixty nine and we all thought the cabin was just what we wanted it to be. Only con was the steep driveway. Enjoyed the convenience of checking in and out so easily. Thanks for a good vacation. I would definitely recommend - Swimming in Seclusion
|07/01/16 07:42pm||Reba Harper||Swimming in seclusion
The cabin was great. The grandkids loved the pool. The cabin was clean and the staff was helpful and courteous. The only recommendation I have is the kitchen needs a few more pots and pans as well as utensils. Again I highly recommend this cabin and this company.
|04/14/16 08:14pm||Ann Friedholm||Fabulous accommodations, fabulous service!
We had pretty high expectations for the house based on the photos and the write-up. It couldn't possibly be that good! Well, the accommodations were even better than expected! Plenty of space, everything was clean, kitchen was stocked with good pots, pans, dishes, etc... (Knives need to be sharpened, I agree with earlier comment about needing more silverware, and a tea kettle would be great.) The layout was fabulous - kids could play on the 1st two levels while the adults relaxed on the main level! The kids had so much fun in the house - they just wanted to spend the entire vacation there! We only had one main problem - there was only 1 game in the house for the game consoles ... and it happened to be for the Xbox which was missing the controllers. This is where the fabulous service comes in. The management company was ultra-accommodating with a focus on helping us have the best vacation we could. The fix was not as easy as you would expect, but we were more than satisfied by how the management company handled it. If we were renting out a house, we would definitely use this management company! If you're looking for a super fun house for a group of 6-10, then we fully recommend this house!
|02/15/16 06:25pm||Kimberly Kramer||Great weekend getaway
We had a great weekend in this cabin. It was clean and very comfortable. We loved the hot tub, pool and sauna. They were all well kept and clean. Beds were comfortable. It was nice to have 2 half baths on 2 of the levels in addition to the full baths in the bedrooms. A lot of bath towels were provided We spent a lot of time in the hot tub and it was cold outside, we felt the hot tub struggled a bit staying up to temperature, but when we got out and returned later, it was back up to temperature. The movie room and game systems were great for the kids. The game room was great and this is where we spent most of our time, it would be nice to have a few chairs on this level. Kitchen was nice and everything worked well but would be helpful to have a few more mixing bowls and more silverware. We cooked for the 10 of us all weekend, so it was a little tight with what was available, but we made do. We would definitely stay here again.
|12/02/15 06:15am||Jesse Thomas||Best Thanksgiving Ever!
Cabin was perfect in every aspect! My party consisted of 5 adults and 4 kids. There was plenty of space and activities to keep the kids entertained. The view was amazing! The indoor pool was bigger than we thought. Would definitely recommend!
|11/27/15 11:30am||Travis Burton||Swimming in Seclusion nov 12-15
|08/22/15 12:59pm||Brian Martin||Swimming in Seclusion
As always had a great time ! We have been getting same cabin for last 4 yrs. Love it there!! Especially love the indoor pool .Our daughters and grandsons go with us every year. They love pool and game rm.. Never had a complaint while we are there. Can not wait til next yr.
|08/12/15 09:20am||Linda Patterson||Wonderful cabin!
This was our second stay at Swimming in Seclusion and we hope to return every year! This cabin has everything we want. Although the website describes it as "cozy" the cabin is huge! The views from all three decks are stunning. We all put pictures of the view as our background picture on our phones. There is another cabin next door but you would never know it. The way Swimming in Seclusion is situated, it is completely private. There is a huge game room with a pool table, air hockey and an awesome stereo system. The swimming pool is heated and on the bottom level. We enjoyed many late night swims! Our entire family stayed in this cabin and with four bathrooms, no one had to wait. The hot water tank must be huge because we never ran out of hot water either, even when we showered one right after the other and ran the washer at the same time. The cabin is very high up but the drive wasn't bad at all, unlike some of the cabins we have stayed in. We arrived at about 7pm on a Saturday. We couldn't get the air hockey table to work and maintenance came right up to show us how to use it. I was surprised at how quickly they responded. Our last night there, we saw a momma bear with three cubs at around midnight. They were trying to get into our garbage but were unsuccessful because of the animal-proof receptacles outside of the cabin. We love this cabin and will definitely be back!
|06/13/15 03:13pm||Cherie Miserere||Great vacation cabin
The cabin was a vacation on its own. My kids begged to have several days with nothing planned so they could stay at the cabin to enjoy the pool, media room and pool table. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
|04/04/15 06:55am||Jackie Orth||Guest
The place was great. Kitchen amenities should have more selection.. Response: We restock kitchen twice a year in May and October. We would be happy to bring any kitchenware that is needed.
|02/15/15 02:51pm||Gary Hendricks||Swimming in Seclusion
We loved our stay in the cabin. We shared it with two other couples and its one of the best cabin experiences we've had. The only problem we had with the cabin is in the master bedroom on the main level there were a lot of ladybugs and wasp flying around when we first got there. We called maintenance and they sent an exterminator right over. Other than that the cabin was great. We definitely enjoyed the indoor pool area.
|01/03/15 06:38pm||Kari Sheridan||Swimming in Seclusion
The cabin was in great shape and clean! The maintenance staff was very quick to handle any issues! The cabin was great for the whole family. We will be return customers!
|12/21/14 08:40pm||Torrey Smith||one problem....but loved the cabin
The cabin was beautiful! And almost everything was perfect...except for 1 thing. One of the reasons we chose this cabin was for the theater room/8ft. tv. However, it did not work. The maintenance man and the computer guy came and worked on it for 3 days, and finally decided it was broke and had to have parts ordered.(thanks for the hard work from these two!!!) Unfortunately that meant that we were paying for something that we couldn't use while we were there. And that made for very unhappy teenagers (no games or movies) and an unhappy husband... (they were looking forward to that part). The pool and all was great and so was the view. Also the tv in the loft wouldnt turn on either. Would definitely recommend this cabin to others. Response: Dear Torrey: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We understand your frustration about the problem with the home theater. Be assured that it frustrates us when we cannot resolve a guest's problem ourselves. We normally can have our maintenance team fix a problem that occurs in the cabin. However, when maintenance went to the cabin, he found that the Amp was in need of repair. That was an area beyond his scope of expertise. We had to call an outside vendor to resolve the problem. We are at the mercy of our vendors schedule and workload, even though we stated it was an emergency, there were others customers ahead of us for service. He responded to our request as soon as he could to resolve the Home Theater issue. You commended both men for their hard work and effort. Equipment failure is beyond our control but we try do everything possible to rectify the situation.
|09/03/14 11:46am||Bonnie Doty||Great
Had a Ball Loved being in the country away from hustle but went down town than came home to peace Loved hot tub kids loved pool. everything in working order couple of things floor in theater room was very sticky looked like someone tried to wipe up and dining table was also sticky I cleaned up so minor didn't bother anyone about it. I would of given excellent but few things if you were real picky some dishes chipped ding room table finish a little rough but so minor nothing that bothered our stay we loved it no one wanted to leave would come back I am sure if I had complained about floor and table it would of been taken care of service when reservations was great and very nice person that I dealt with Response: Bonnie Thank you so very much for responding to our email in regards to submitting a review of your stay at our Swimming in Seclusion cabin. We are so sorry that the cabin was not up to our standard. We are at the end of the season and our cabins are scheduled for deep Fall cleanings over the next few weeks. We have spoken to the cleaning crew about the issues you found in your cabin. Thank you again for your comments and concerns about our cabin. A guest input helps us keep up the quality and beauty of our cabins. Earl Chronister
|08/17/14 09:37pm||Mark Gamble||Family Reunioin Weekend
We had a blast... The pool was a hit with the kids... The hot tub was a hit with the whole family! The only item that we have complaint about is the dishes we found in the cupborads which were dirty... not just a little... the metal spatula had caked on eggs... the pizza cutter had pizza and cheese on it and at least 5 plates were put away filthy... it was not a great 1st impression for the missus. I have stayed with you at the Mansion back in May and I know what you guys and I know this was an exception and not the rule... but still .. it was quite sombering to see this... we used paper paltes and cups the whole weekend and it brought more into question that probably would not have even been noticed if we werent' looking. We will be back though... we just thought you might want to have a talk with whomever put those dishes away dirty and/or didn't catch it on their inspection on the property befroe making it available to us. Thanks, Mark Gamble Response: Mark: Thank you so very much for responding to our email in regards to submitting a review of your stay at our Swimming in Seclusion cabin. Guest feedback is so very important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Cabin and we hope you will think of us for your next getaway. We are so sorry that the cabin was not up to our quality standard that you have experienced with our other cabin. We are so very thankful that you have brought this issue to our attention. Our normal policy is that the guest upon leaving the cabin at check out will run the dishwasher and put away any dishes that they have used on their final day at the cabin. It is not normal procedure for our cleaners to check every dish and utensils when cleaning the cabin for our next guest. However, now that we are aware of a problem in this cabin, we will send our maintenance man to the cabin to check the dishwasher and make sure that it is in proper working order. We will also have our cleaning team do periodic spot checks on the dishes and utensils when cleaning the cabin. We apologize for any incontinence you experienced during your stay due to the problems with the dishes. Thank you again for your comments and concerns about our cabin. A guest input helps us keep up the quality and beauty of our cabins. Yours truly, Earl Chronister
|08/02/14 07:54pm||Michele Lehman||Awesome family cabin
The cabin, Swimming in Seclusion, was even better than expected. There was plenty of room for my husband and I, our 3 adult sons, and 2 of their friends. The hot tub was not working properly but repair men were there 20 min. after our call to maintenance. They had it up and running quickly. The cabin was clean, the view from all 3 decks was magnificent. The pool was refreshing. The cabin truly feels secluded. There is another cabin nearby, but you would never know it. I would recommend this cabin. It really helped make this one of the best vacations ever.
|Master Bedroom||King||TV/CATV||Jacuzzi Tub|
|Bedroom 2||King||TV/CATV||Access Tub/Shower|
|Bedroom 3||King||TV/CATV||Access Tub/Shower|
|Loft||2 Futons||TV w/DVD|
Share with friend
Do you like this unit? Send your friends a link to our property with photos and information. Simply fill out the form below.